Council on Energy, Environment and Water Integrated | International | Independent
CEEW Renewable Energy Dialogue 2018

29 Jun 2018   |   1000 – 1600

Organised by CEEW, Shakti Sustainable Energy Foundation (SSEF), Ministry of New and Renewable Energy (MNRE), International Energy Agency (IEA), International Solar Alliance (ISA), Renewable Energy Policy Network for the 21st Century (REN21)

About the Event

The CEEW Renewable Energy Dialogue offers a platform for engaged deliberations on the role of different stakeholders in advancing renewable energy deployment, balancing both domestic priorities and international mitigation ambitions and commitments.

The Dialogue brings together several national and international stakeholders from the renewable energy community to deliberate on the drivers and challenges facing the sector, both in India and globally.

The second edition of RE Dialogue will have a specific focus on market needs, creation and trends. With participants from all relevant stakeholder communities and multiple geographies, the Dialogue will aim to reduce information asymmetries and make incisive calls for impactful actions.

For Event Queries

Riddhima Sethi

Communications Associate


In Pictures

Powered by flickr embed.

Key Speakers

  • Anand Kumar

    Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy (MNRE), Government of India

  • Jamshyd N. Godrej

    Chairman, Godrej and Boyce Manufacturing Company and Chairperson, Council on Energy, Environment and Water (CEEW)

  • David Turk

    Acting Director, Sustainability, Technology and Outlooks, International Energy Agency (IEA)

  • Montek Singh Ahluwalia

    Former Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission, Government of India and Trustee, Council on Energy, Environment and Water (CEEW)

  • Krishan Dhawan

    CEO, Shakti Sustainable Energy Foundation (SSEF)

  • Manoj Kohli

    Executive Chairman, SoftBank Energy

  • Sunil Jain

    CEO, Hero Future Energies

  • Nitin Prasad

    Chairman, Shell India

  • Ramesh Kymal

    CEO, Siemens Gamesa India

  • Geeta Gouri

    Former Member, Competition Commission of India

  • Vineet Mittal

    Chairman, AVAADA Group

  • Praveen Kumar

    Former Member, Competition Commission of India

  • Jatinder Nath Swain

    Managing Director, Solar Energy Corporation of India (SECI)

  • Neha Kumar

    India Programme Manager, Climate Bonds Initiative

  • P.R. Kumar

    CEO, BSES Yamuna

  • Chintan Shah

    Director – Technical, Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency (IREDA)

  • Manu Srivastava

    Principal Secretary & Commissioner, New and Renewable Energy Department, Government of Madhya Pradesh & Managing Director, MP Urja Vikas Nigam

  • Pankaj Batra

    Member (Planning), Central Electricity Authority (CEA)

  • Vibhuti Garg

    Associate and Senior Energy Specialist, International Institute for Sustainable Development (IISD)

  • Simon Stolp

    Country Lead (India) – Energy and Extractives, World Bank Group

  • Paolo Frankl

    Head, Renewable Energy Division, International Energy Agency (IEA)

  • Sujoy Ghosh

    Country Head – India, First Solar, Inc.

  • Vivek Sharma

    Senior Director, CRISIL Infrastructure Advisory

  • Kushagra Nandan

    Co-Founder and President, SunSource Energy