Council on Energy, Environment and Water Integrated | International | Independent
Energy Transition Working Group Side Event
Diversifying Renewables & Critical Minerals Supply Chains to Advance Energy Transition

03 Apr 2023   |   1400 – 1600 IST

We are pleased to invite you to the Energy Transition Working Group Side Event on 'Diversifying Renewables & Critical Minerals Supply Chains to Advance Energy Transition' on 3 April 2023 at Seminar Hall 1, Mahatma Mandir Conference Centre, Gandhinagar, Gujarat.

A risk-proof transition to cleaner energy systems is possible only if countries are able to secure access to uninterrupted and affordable supply chains of RE technologies like solar, wind, batteries and hydrogen, and critical minerals for the next-gen energy, industrial and mobility systems. This special G20 event will discuss the challenges and opportunities for G20 countries, including India, in these emerging areas.

For Event Queries

Richa Mehta


[email protected]

Key Speakers


    Bhupinder Singh Bhalla

    Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy,

    Government of India


    Alok Kumar

    Secretary, Ministry of Power,



    Vivek Bharadwaj

    Secretary, Ministry of Mines,



    Dinesh D. Jagdale

    Joint Secretary, MNRE,



    Mamta Verma

    Principal Secretary – Energy & Petrochemicals,

    Govt of Gujarat


    Kenichi Yokoyama

    Director General, South Asia Regional Department,

    Asian Development Bank


    Ajay Mathur

    Director General

    International Solar Alliance


    Rajarshi Gupta

    MD & CEO

    ONGC Videsh


    Brian Motherway

    Head - Energy Efficiency Division,

    International Energy Agency (IEA)


    V. Anbumozhi - Director

    Research Strategy and Innovation,

    Economic Research Institute for ASEAN and East Asia (ERIA)


    Gauri Singh

    Deputy Director General,



    Mayank Choudhary

    Unit Head for South Asia,

    Private Sector Operations, ADB


    Pradeep Tharakan

    Director - Energy Transition,



    Rishabh Jain

    Senior Programme Lead



    Dr Arunabha Ghosh

    Chief Executive Officer