Council on Energy, Environment and Water Integrated | International | Independent
National Dialogue
Smart-metered India for a Digitalised & People-centric Power Sector

20 Mar 2023   |   1030 – 1630 IST

The Council on Energy, Environment and Water (CEEW), IntelliSmart Infrastructure, and Bloomberg Philanthropies are pleased to invite you to the National Dialogue on 'Smart-metered India for a Digitalised and People-centric Power Sector' on 20 March 2023 at ITC Maurya, New Delhi. This National Dialogue will convene policymakers, industry experts, scholars, and civil society members to reflect on the challenges and opportunities in India’s smart metering transition, and deliberate on approaches to make this transition consumer-centric.

Smart meters are aimed to be instrumental in redefining societal perception and aspirations for reliable and quality power, helping the power distribution companies (discoms) improve their billing and revenue collection efficiency, and nudge consumers towards responsible consumption behaviour through energy feedback and dynamic pricing signals.

For Event Queries

Richa Mehta


[email protected]

Key Speakers


    Shri R K Singh

    Hon. Minister of Power and New & Renewable Energy,

    Government of India


    Vivek Kumar Dewangan

    Chairman and Managing Director

    REC Ltd.


    Vishal Kapoor


    Energy Efficiency Services Ltd


    Dr Tripta Thakur

    Director General

    National Power Training Institute


    Neeraj Gupta

    Principal Investment Officer - Infrastructure

    International Finance Corporation


    Kumud Wadhwa

    Senior General Manager

    National Smart Grid Mission


    Ananya Singhal

    Jt. Managing Director

    Secure Meters Ltd.


    Deepti Dutt

    Head of Strategic Initiatives

    Amazon Web Services


    Saurav Kumar Shah

    Executive Director

    Power Finance Corporation Limited


    Yogesh Kumar

    Director (Commercial)

    Madhyanchal Vidyut Vitaran Nigam


    Apurva Chaturvedi

    Senior Clean Energy Specialist



    Satish Kumar

    President and Executive Director

    Alliance for an Energy Efficient Economy


    Swetha Ravi Kumar

    Head-FSR Global

    Florence School of Regulation


    Sanjay Dhingra

    Head - Business Development

    Microsoft Azure


    Puja Tewary

    India Coordinator, Climate and Environment Programme

    Bloomberg Philanthropies



    Vice President & Head – Bidding



    Anil Rawal

    Managing Director and CEO



    Shalu Aggarwal

    Senior Programme Lead



    Dr Arunabha Ghosh

    Chief Executive Officer